The Roller Coaster

I’m sorry I haven’t written in a while. It’s been a hard time for me lately. I kind of had this envision that as time went on, things would get better. Maybe they will, but I haven’t gotten used to the simple things being so much harder than I know they could be. Getting out of bed shouldn’t feel like a chore. Opening a doorknob shouldn’t be hard or painful. Everything changed so fast for me, and I guess I’m just not quite ready to accept the changes I need to make for myself.

I have those good days… and I also have those really bad days. I’m always in pain, but I’ve stopped telling people because it doesn’t change anything. I don’t like coming off as needy, but sometimes it can feel so lonely and frustrating living with constant pain. It’s tiring. I’ve been on a roller coaster of emotions, perhaps I’m on the downhill slope lately but there’s got to be an uphill coming soon. But I’m okay. I will be okay.

Thanks for reading,

Maya xxx

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

